Pack For…Barcelona

 
visiting Gaudi’s apartment complex
me being a complete tourist
lunch at Casa Calvet
 
My delicious dessert; mango raviolis wrapped in yogurt
cotton blazer, splendid; tee-shirt, j.crew; jeans, joe’s jeans; bag, botkier; flats, staccacio
Pack For….
Barcelona

Last week my boyfriend and I began our spring break in my new favorite city, Barcelona. For March the weather was slightly warmer and sunnier than I was used to in Madrid. The streets are full of shops and shoppers from places like La Ramblas and Passeig de Gracia street. The Barcelonians and tourists have fabulous “street style” (my term for looking effortless on the street but also put together) and are a bit more dressed up than the people in Madrid. Many girls are not in heels but adorable flats and boots. Most women are trendy with blazers and huge sunglasses. When packing for Barcelona my top 5 essentials are; flats, sunglasses, jeans, a blazer, and tank-tops. With these pieces you will look like a cute Barcelonian for sight-seeing days that turn into dinner and drinks, a walk along Port Vell, or just a day of shopping.

My favorite day at Barcelona was when we shopped up and down Passeig de Gracia street (where you can find every designer from my favorite Gracious to Louis Vuitton), visited Gaudi’s amazing works of art, and ate lunch at Casa Calvet. My Barcelona essentials suggestions:


Blazer – Landmarks Jacket – Anthropologie
Flats- Tory Burch Snake Reva Flats
Sunglasses- Olivia Peoples Zoey
Jeans- Rich & Skinny
Tank top- Splendid

Comments
13 Responses to “Pack For…Barcelona”
  1. Mara says:

    you look so pretty in these pictures! I love Barcelona and I loved going around the city and seeing Gaudi's work. I'm glad you had fun!

  2. Lovely scenary…..cute outift.

  3. rk hall says:

    Barcelona is one of my favorite cities too! Exceeds all expectations! Great post – brings back memories! xxStudioSwag.blogspot.com

  4. Taj Acosta says:

    Great pics doll! So jealous you are going to Barce! Have a blast chica xoxo

  5. I came across your blog awhile ago and when I saw this post just now coming back to it, I almost fainted. I really admire your style and I'll be going to barcelona & madrid this summer so you have no idea how helpful you were!Any favorite places to shop in Barcelona? Madrid? and any advice on how not seem a total tourist! would love to chat oliviapakerblog@gmail.com or just comment on my blog, kiss, – s. http://www.olivia-parker.blogspot.com

  6. That dessert looks DIVINE!! You are so lucky to be going to Barcelona!! Take lots of pics!!! And you will look great, love the outfit choices!!

  7. i lovvve barcelona! might head out there this summer. beautiful photos! xxnicole

  8. BarelyVogue says:

    Thanks! Ana. Just give me a shout at my email when you need to find a deal :DxxSahi

  9. Great Post…. Going to Barcelona in Sept and I can't wait to walk along Passeig de Gracia street for some shopping, thanks for the tip.

  10. Leah says:

    I miss Barcelona… I agree with you about the street style. I love it. You packed well. Love the ballet flats. xoxo

  11. Tiffany* says:

    Gorgeous pictures! That place looks amazing!beijos-Tiffany-http://imashoewhore.blogspot.com

  12. Catarina says:

    I adore Barcelona, it's such a cool city and great for shopping!x

  13. Juultje says:

    Viva Barcelona. I lived there for 3 months and I love the Gaudi, shopping, tapas, mont juic, poble espanol…definately have to go back there!!

Leave a Reply

  • Visitors

    • 15,334 hits
