Rain Dont Go Away

 jacket, juicy couture; sweater, j.crew; dress, M by M. Kalan; pumps, aldo; umbrella, motissimo dutti

I woke up yesterday & today to rain in the beautiful city of Madrid. My initial thought was “Rain, rain go away” but with the perfect outfit I can conquer the rain to have a successful day. While the rain keeps coming down I try to keep myself busy so that I am not ruining my whole day. Instead of doing my usual things like hang out in Retiro Park or eat lunch outside, I got my Starbucks “to take away” and went to my favorite museum; The Prado. Another plus, the rain brings out my natural waves so less time getting ready today πŸ™‚

My Rainy Day Fun
Tea – for some reason coffee doesn’t do the job on rainy days so my second cup is always of tea
DIY projectsCosmogirl has such creative fashion DIY ideas

Museums, Museums, Museums– my favorite thing about Paris was that there was always a Museum to go to which is similar in Madrid.

What is your favorite thing to do on a rainy day?

Comments
14 Responses to “Rain Dont Go Away”
  1. Rain rain go away!!! Favorite thing to do on a rainy day… stay home, watch TV, read blogs, eat chocolate πŸ˜€ real boring i know! :Dxxxhttp://gypsy-diaries.blogspot.com/

  2. Chiara says:

    I love your dress. your outfit is so cute!I follow you!http://chiara-fashioncorner.blogspot.com/

  3. I'll have to check out those DIY projects for the bad weather we have here.

  4. Hope says:

    My favorite thing to do on a rainy day is curl up in bed and read a good book!I love your outfit!

  5. vicky h. says:

    great job on staying postiv on such a rainy day! I should have made the best of it, too! just couldn't get myself to leave the couch :)xoxBikinis & Passports

  6. On rainy days at the weekends I read, sip tea, read poetry and cook. On rainy days during the week I work!;-)

  7. BarelyVogue says:

    You look soo cute and how i wish I can be on vacation now. I can see the happiness on your face. EnjoyxxSahihttp://barelyvogue.blogspot.com/

  8. Anna Katrina,Love your blog.So much to see and do throughout Europe. I hope to return again soon.Congrats on the Speedy. SSG xxx

  9. sophie says:

    I love the rain too. yeh it can sometimes ruin your day but can be so lovely sometimes. I love madrid, so jealous of you! When its raining I love sitting in cafes all afternoon reading a magazine or book while its raining outside. i love it :)I love your blog too and now following xx

  10. i always love reading a good book. πŸ™‚ kind of nerdy i know. πŸ™‚

  11. Cute photos! πŸ™‚ I love your skirt. The print is beautiful.Hmm…my favorite thing to do on a rainy day is stay indoors and watch a movie.

  12. Emilie says:

    I love going to the cinema on a rainy day!Cute photos!

  13. L A C E Y says:

    it's raining in texas, too! πŸ™‚ but you make it look much more chic.you have such a cute blog!

  14. oooh, i am so jealous! i am getting the itch to travel…

Leave a Reply

  • Visitors

    • 15,066 hits
