My Sunday Hangout

sweater, Gap; bracelet, Tiffany & Co.; ring, David Yurman

Even though most places are closed on Sundays I waste no time on enjoying the day; especially in Madrid. After hanging out in Retiro Park or shopping at El Rastro I go to my favorite breakfast / lunch place, Le Pain Quotidien; a cute, cozy bread restaurant. The store reminds me of home with its cozy atmosphere, outlet spots, and daily newspaper. Its the perfect place to enjoy a cappuccino or cafe latte (cafe con leche). You can get a range of soups, sandwitches, and salads that are all accompanied with tons of bread. And try to save room for their yummy desserts! Its a perfect way to spend a lazy sunday.
Comments
6 Responses to “My Sunday Hangout”
  1. vicky h. says:

    aww this place looks so cozy and cute! love that they serve the cappucino in a "bowl"!xoxBikinis & Passports

  2. I love great spots like this to enjoy Sunday mornings.

  3. Hope says:

    This place sounds really cute! I love me some lazy sundays!

  4. Sounds like the perfect lazy sunday! This place looks so warm and cosy

  5. This place looks so very cozy…and I love that first photo of you, so cute!♥Rachel

Leave a Reply

  • Visitors

    • 15,334 hits
