Park Warrior

custom jack purcells
 scarf worn as headband, coach; tee-shirt, james perse; shorts, abercrombie; sunglasses, rayban wayfarer



I am not one to slow down, be unorganized, or quiet so, when I first moved to Madrid I promised myself I would change and spend a great amount of time relaxing in Retiro Park. Yesterday, the weather was just perfect so I packed a mini picnic – a peanut butter & jelly and sunflower seeds, brought my blanket, and book (I’m currently reading LA Candy by Lauren Conrad) and headed to fulfill my promise. The rest of the city was at Retiro, everywhere you looked were Spaniards getting a tan, enjoying the sun, or even taking a siesta (mid-afternoon nap). I opened my blanket, enjoyed my company and surroundings, and felt like a typical Spaniard in Madrid. I knew it was an easy promise to make myself and have been there almost everyday this week. I cannot wait to spend everyday in the summer like this.

Comments
85 Responses to “Park Warrior”
  1. Oh how lovely… :)http://gypsy-diaries.blogspot.com/

  2. .sabo skirt. says:

    We love picnics. You're so gorgeous and tiny!! Your sunnies are so hot.xx .sabo skirt.www.saboskirt.blogspot.comwww.saboskirt.blogspot.comwww.saboskirt.blogspot.com

  3. Verus says:

    Hi! I love this happy look! :-)I live in Switzerland now, and it's also a nice spot to spend some pleasant moments in the nature. It's so cool when you can find some green places just next to the city center!xoxo Verushttp://impressionsofawoman.blogspot.com/

  4. Nothing quite beats a picnic in the park on a warm sunny day… looks very relaxing!:) Luanahttp://la-petite-lulu.blogspot.com/

  5. Ohhh that sun..I wish we would get some sun here…send it over here!!!!The outfit looks so comfy and great..I love your head piece:)Kisses and have a fun day!

  6. Island Gal says:

    Beautiful!! I have that same coach and never thought of wearing that way… lol I like it!

  7. Valerie says:

    What a perfect way to spend a summer day! I love picnics, especially when the weather is nice. I went to Madrid about 3 years ago and fell in love with Retiro Park! xoValerie

  8. Star-Light says:

    Lovely Pics πŸ™‚

  9. Oh gosh, that looks amazing! Lucky girl πŸ™‚

  10. so lovely your pictures :)kiss from Portugal***mΓ‘rcia*

  11. i am SO happy u found my blog and left a comment – i just came by – and LOVE ur's – i'm ur new follower (LOVE for u to follow me too *ekkk*) … ANYWAY i have a post all about 'head wear' and i'm DYING over that piece ur wearing – u look great in it!!!*hugs*Erikahttp://tiptoebutterfly.blogspot.com/psssss … i'd love to get on your "blogs i adore" – i can put u on my "link back" section – *fingers crossed*

  12. i really love your smile!!!!!! xoxorose

  13. What a lovely way to spend the day! Also, love your headband. You look comfy but chic!

  14. Emilie says:

    Love the scarf worn as a headband!

  15. Erica says:

    You are such a lucky girl! I would love to visit Spain someday.Thank you for stopping by my blog. : )www.poolovesboo.blogspot.com

  16. Victoire says:

    you look like a lovely elf in the first picture πŸ™‚ so pretty!xxEllevictoire

  17. SKVD6 says:

    love these sunlight photos! BEAUTIFUL!!! SKV6.BLOGSPOT.COM πŸ™‚ Great photography work too!

  18. Hannah says:

    ahh gorgeous! this looks like a perfect day πŸ™‚

  19. Great pictures!!Thanks for following me, I'm following you back-The Trendy Fashionistahttp://thetrendyfashionista.blogspot.com

  20. Hay dear blogger! How are you? I'm glad that I've visited this blog! She's lovely. Please, check mine too & maybe we can follow eachother! Love, Cindy.

  21. Vanessa Mala says:

    que bonita te ves!

  22. So lovely..so peaceful. Cute headband.

  23. Dionne says:

    Oh how carefree and fun! And I love your headband!

  24. Mary says:

    You're adorable! So fun!xxMKDelightful Bitefuls

  25. Teresa says:

    Love those rayban wayerer sunglasses!KissesTeresahttp://my-fashion-space.blogspot.com/

  26. I love your outfit…and your blog is filled with a lot of great fashion! Thanks for stopping by so I could find your blog πŸ™‚

  27. Marcie says:

    Great post! I love the headpiece and the book in the shoot! I love hanging out in parks too, but I don't do it nearly enough.:) Marcie

  28. Sounds like you had the perfect day. Love your headband.x

  29. you two are so cute! sounds like a perfect day!

  30. rouli says:

    cooooooooool post!!!!!lovely blog!!!!!come visit and join if u like!!!!!!kisswww.thebeautifulandthehard.blogspot.com

  31. daisychain says:

    you are adorable and look gorgeous

  32. Love the grin! You look so much like someone i know! :)Love the scarf tied that way too πŸ™‚

  33. awww these pictures are making me sooo excited for summer days <3your beautiful!thanks for your commenthttp://moncheri2311.blogspot.com/

  34. coolboy says:

    you looks cool i like this post great outfit , every thing is good

  35. Anna! Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a sweet comment! You are beautiful! Your blog is so fun and I am so jealous you travel all over! I bought LA Candy and started to read it but lost interest…let me know how you like it…maybe then I will finish it! <333

  36. Sara says:

    aww cute pictures & cute scarf! That picture of you and your man is ADORABLE.

  37. Super cute pics and what a lovely afternoon!Liesl πŸ™‚

  38. Jammer says:

    I just decided to plan a picnic too! I'm in serious need of some sunshine.http://jammer10am.blogspot.com/

  39. angela says:

    I like your blog! Fashion and travel.. two of my favorite things :)How did you end up moving to Madrid? I studied abroad in Vigo, Galicia, about a year ago. Loooved it.

  40. hannah says:

    aw cute picnic! i like your headband thing πŸ™‚

  41. Amazing pictures ! I love your blog !

  42. Fabi says:

    thank you so much for your comment:)i love your blog! and this post is amazing! follow youuxx

  43. Adele says:

    Thanks for visiting lovely!I love your blog because I love traveling also so this is a great idea for a blog! I love your sunglasses I have the same ones πŸ˜€ Following you on bloglovin' in twitter :)- AdeleMOLTOCURIOSA.COM β™₯

  44. FashionSheep says:

    BONITAS FOTOS! ME HA GUSTADO MUCHO TU BLOG,AQUI TIENES UNA NUEVA SEGUIDORA πŸ™‚

  45. 6roove says:

    lovely pics :))

  46. Viv says:

    thanks for the comment! love your blog and your style is great!!!!myblissisthisway.blogspot.com

  47. The Zhush says:

    Wow, that sounds like the best day, and the best little picnic! Has anyone ever told you that you look like Katie Holmes? I bet you get that a lot! πŸ™‚

  48. Jasmine Iris says:

    thank you for the sweet comment :]. you have a cute blog and even cuter outfits! following you! ❀

  49. Neekoh says:

    It's so refreshing to see a colorful take on the headband trend. You and your boy are so cute in that picture :)XX,NEEKOH

  50. LIZ says:

    hey anna, i already your follower :)i love your idea combining fashion and travelling :)i am watch your post everyday πŸ™‚ :)keep posting πŸ™‚

  51. You're so adorable. I would love to be able to relax like this.

  52. Sophie says:

    Oh these are the perfect photos. you look so happy! and i love your cute headscarf. I love madrid so much – i spent some perfect sunny afternoons in Retiro park too, amazing.I'm following your blog with both google and bloglovin πŸ™‚ xxxrofflear.blogspot.com

  53. Gorgeous photos, love the headband! How fab to live in Madrid, super jealous! Thanks for stopping by Little Blue Deer so I could find you, of course I will follow! XO!

  54. M. says:

    cute! love the scarf headbandlovelove, M.http://marissaexplains.blogspot.com

  55. Romany says:

    Gorgeous pics, you're so adorable and happy.Ooh are you liking LA Candy? I considered reading that, but I didn't know how Lauren Conrad would fare as a legitimate writer, haha…?Romanyxx

  56. Dee says:

    Goodness, Madrid has some pretty parks, and pretty lady's! I love your outfit, you're super cute πŸ™‚

  57. What a great casual look! Thank you so much for visiting my blog, I hope you stop by again sometime!

  58. AlejandrA says:

    Hi! thanks for the comment!yes, absolutely sophia bush has a great style!nice blog! follow you!:)xx

  59. Sarah says:

    you are so beautiful! Love the pictures and outfit- especially the headband! xx

  60. Koshy says:

    how lovely!! thanks for dropping by!!please enter my first giveaway if intereseted!!http://koshysblog.blogspot.com/2010/05/happy-giveaway.html

  61. cute head scarf! πŸ™‚ very creative xx chippednailsandchocolate.blogspot.com

  62. F Blog says:

    i lovee the head scarf!!

  63. Wonderful pictures! Love how you wore your scarf as a headband :)Just stumbled by your page & I love your blog! :)- Audrey Allure. <3http://audreyallure.blogspot.com

  64. just FYI ur up on my blog (in link back) section!thanks sweet stuff! – have an amazing weekend!!!*hugs*Erikahttp://tiptoebutterfly.blogspot.com/

  65. Jodes says:

    You are so lucky! Living your life with intention is a powerful thing, isn't it? I hope we see many more posts of your summer days in the park. So lovely. You're pretty much wearing my summer uniform! You and your boy are mega cute. Good post. :)Love&Light!Jodie

  66. KIRAFASHION says:

    Anna!Such a great blog you have! Are you from Spain? I love your country and I visited your country in march, I am even more crazy about it :)))Fantastic look! CRazy for your headbands!with love,Kira

  67. Helen says:

    Hmm a picnic would be lovely today.

  68. Anna says:

    Wonderful blog, wonderful pics, wonderful picnic! πŸ™‚ By the way, can't wait to go to Madrid next year!

  69. michelle_ says:

    i love your hippie head band soooo much !thanks alot of for stopping by at my blog :)xx GLISTERS & BLISTERS

  70. Suyinsays says:

    omg you look so adorably cute! i love love these pics and your outfit!thanks for the great comment, lots of love from your latest followerxxx

  71. Clara says:

    amazing picslovely blog!xxxx

  72. Claudia says:

    amazing photo!!! πŸ™‚ You look so beautiful!

  73. Alicia says:

    you're so cute! πŸ™‚

  74. Kendrβ–² says:

    Awesome blog, very inspirational. I love all your posts and even had to go back pages!Will be back for more :)Hope you can visit mine and maybe even follow?http://stoleninspiration.blogspot.com

  75. Breee says:

    awww seems like a good way to relax! I'm all for relaxing and just hanging out.It's nice to just slow down for awhile. :Dthank you for checking out my blog!I'm following!follow me too yeah?!http://vivalabreee.blogspot.com/

  76. Very lovely, you look like a young Elisa Sednaoui

  77. FASHION SNAG says:

    I love your photos! The headband is super cute. xhttp://www.FashionSnag.com

  78. S. says:

    bucolic images! πŸ™‚

  79. FΓ©... says:

    Loving the headband. It's cool!

  80. Hey, you look great at the park!! I live in Madrid too, but not going to Retiro Park as often as I wanted… XxxxPunk Heels Girlhttp://punkheels.elleblogs.es/http://punkheels.elleblogs.es/

  81. Ariel says:

    Love the headband, these pictures are so cute πŸ™‚ x

  82. Jesa says:

    You look adorable!! exchange follows?Cheers, Jesa

Leave a Reply

  • Visitors

    • 15,334 hits
