Bring out the maxi (dress)

With the weather finally getting warmer I was able to take my favorite maxi dress out of the closet and onto the streets of Madrid. I wanted to put a bit of color in the solid black dress that I paired with all black gladiator flats so I added a pop of color with my purple aviator glasses & rainbow colored bangles.

Currently the best place to wear your bangles and bracelets are on your upper arm and I completely agree. It gives you an edgy but cute look with a tribal feel. How adorable. So next time you put on your bracelets push them up pass your elbow.

When wearing an upper arm piece don’t be afraid to make it the focal point of your outfit. Pick a color that stands out or creates the finishing touch to your style.

Suggestions:
1. Have it add a pop of color to your outfit
2. Match the bangle with your current gold/silver jewelry
3. Pick a bangle that compliments your outfit

Be glamorous and be you!

Comments
60 Responses to “Bring out the maxi (dress)”
  1. Cara says:

    I can never wear bangles on my wrist simply because they slip right off-I have always wore them high on my arm…PS. thank you for stopping by my little blog, of course I will follow you-and I would love for you to follow me too πŸ™‚ Have an great weekend!ciao!Cara

  2. Jess says:

    Maxis are so great when the weather isn't warm enough for shorter dresses. Yours is an awesome basic!

  3. vicky h. says:

    love it! I just got a black maxi dress a while back but its been too cold to wear 😦 you look super cute!xox VickyBikinis & Passports

  4. So gorgeous! you look amazing! :)http://illustratemypillowcase.blogspot.com/

  5. Asteria says:

    black maxi is such a classic!and i actually remember being a 10 year old and pusing my mom's bracelet's all the way up :Phttp://asterialatief.blogspot.com

  6. I'm such a fan of the arm bracelet! Lucky that a standard bangle will fit your upper arm. I've only got one that will fit mine. You look lovely.

  7. I like that dress!!!!!! I love your blog!!!!Thank you for stopping at my blog!!!! XXXhttp://laslolicasdesiempre.blogspot.com

  8. Karoline says:

    I am a big fan of the maxi trend! Really need some maxi dresses myself! You look lovely in it;)Thanks for your comment!Happy weekend

  9. Julia says:

    Wow, it looks gorgeous out!Lovely outfit!thanks for your commentx

  10. minaischic says:

    a black maxi dress!!OMG it's in my wish list forever!!!thank you so much for your comment honey!!!you have a great blog with great pictures!!!i follow you!!xoxohttp://minaischic.blogspot.com/

  11. Lizzie Prule says:

    This is like the PERFECT dress! Black & maxi.. oh my. Anyways, thanks for visiting my blog πŸ™‚ I love yours, too. Great inspirating posts!Lizzie x http://backtolizzieprule.blogspot.com

  12. Pretty. Love hay maxi dress, sunnies. Agree wrap around bracelet up in ur arm πŸ™‚

  13. ANGELINA says:

    i love maxi dresses…. but I am short so I don't feel like wearing them..I am so jealous when I see them in other girls…you look really great!! πŸ™‚

  14. Lydia says:

    Thank you for visiting my blog. Yours is great< I am now following. I love your maxi dress. Lydia xxxhttp://allthingsnicestyle.blogspot.com/

  15. vdcouture says:

    i want your glasses. love it. you look so pretty! please visit my blog i already followed you :plove, vdcouturehttp://vdcouture-vdcouture.blogspot.com/

  16. knk says:

    that black outfits looks cool on you very very beautiful http://smsjar.blogspot.com/

  17. I adore maxi dresses this season..You look great in it….Have a fun Saturday!Kisses

  18. you are adorable..thats exactly what ive been looking for, a long black dress.-Cxoxohttp://www.leatherlaceblog.com/http://www.leatherlaceblog.com/

  19. Nikki says:

    Lovely Maxi dress!

  20. FΓ©... says:

    Wow, the picture is fabulous, Anna! I'm loving the beautiful background as much as the pretty model :p You look lovely. The maxi black dress is great in its simplicity! Have a lovely hot day!

  21. AlejandrA says:

    great pics!!nice dress!:)xx

  22. i love the maxi dress!!! ;)xoxowsf

  23. I LOVE the outfit!! Simple but perfect!!! πŸ˜€http://aclosetfashionista.blogspot.com/(thanks for the comment on my blog)

  24. Love your dress. you look stunning, but those glasses are simply amazing.

  25. Hey πŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by my blog, I'm glad you like it !!Love your blog as well, the outfits are adorable, you have a wonderful sense of style πŸ™‚ I really appreciate that πŸ˜‰

  26. Adele says:

    Such a great dress! Looks great with the glasses you look super! FOLLOWING :D- AdeleMOLTOCURIOSA.COM β™₯

  27. S.Elisabeth says:

    So gorgeous! and I'm so jealous you can pull of a maxi dress so well! Given my height and my frame, I looked like a huge LUMP in one!

  28. t says:

    Fantastic outfit! Great dress. :)http://initialed.blogspot.com

  29. i loveee maxi dresses, still waiting to find a nice plain black one like this:)+thanks for stopping by our blog miss,x

  30. Isabelle says:

    i loove your glasses++bracelet. beautiful.x

  31. PenPot says:

    You look lovely!I love maxi dresses but they just drown me!xx

  32. So simple but it's so great. And classic aviators, adore it!

  33. coolboy says:

    very beautiful outfit looks great and your shoulder bangle looks cute

  34. mosha says:

    effortlessly chic xX

  35. Sophie says:

    looove the shadesthanks for checking out my blog. I love yours too!!I am going to follow it πŸ™‚ Please follow mine too!!sunnypeaches.blogspot.com

  36. This maxi-dress looks good on you, maxi-dresses are perfect for summer, love your sunglasses by the way!

  37. Stunning outfit as always!I wish I could pull off the maxi dress look, alas, I am much too short!Great advice on wearing the upper arm jewelry as well! I may just have to try it out now :)-Jesshttp://darknightholdtight.blogspot.com

  38. Sunaina says:

    Lovely dress, that last pic is gorgeous!

  39. Krystal says:

    ooo, i will try that!

  40. I adore the long, flowing dresses of spring and summer. they are so feminine, too. Happy Sunday;)

  41. Raez says:

    wow! that dress just look amazing. perfect!xx raez

  42. Kate says:

    I so wish I could pull off the maxi dress! Looks gorgeous on you!

  43. Maxi dresses have become my favourite travel companion! Looks great with the bangle :)Luv, Friend in Fashionhttp://www.friendinfashion.blogspot.comx

  44. oh my gosh, so glad that i've discovered your blog! adding you to my faves :)i studied abroad last summer and im dying to go back to europe, so amazing that you live in Madrid! The maxi dress looks uber chic on you & the bangles pull the whole look together !

  45. Sher says:

    So beautiful, I love the added touch of colour! And such great tips too, I love wearing bangles high in the arm:)

  46. ADELE says:

    I knew it was in Madrid ! :DI love it, it's fresh and chic, and i love your bracelets !

  47. Carol says:

    You look amazing with this dress!!

  48. D. Cristina says:

    I really liked the way you combined the sunglasses and bangles. Which made, in my opinion, the whole outfit look chic and hippie at the same time. Quessing that if you live in madrid, it all fits in the perfect summer look ! =D

  49. love it! – i'm all about maxi's in the summer!!!*muah*Erika ~Tiptoe Butterfly~(( **pleassse** stop by and become a butterfly ))

  50. MaNAa says:

    i love your maxi black dress i love maxi dress you're gorgeous like that great pics!

  51. amazing dress, you look beautiful, HUGE fan of the upper arm bangle!! love the blogwant to link exchange?-Hefashionbyhe.blogspot.com

  52. ediot says:

    you look stunning in that dress. i too love maxi dresses- theyre so perfect for spring- wish you a great week darling. thankS for stopping by me.xx ediotwww.ediot.org

  53. Em-Jae says:

    Thanks for the comment!!I am so jealous of all your amazing travels πŸ™‚ I love this outfit — the epitome of easy-chic. Unfortunately, I've given up my quest for the perfect maxi… None seem to fit me right! So sad.

  54. Love your outfit and your blog. Following!And make sure to enter the Kelsi Dagger "Carly" Sandals giveaway on my blog!colormenana.blogspot.com

  55. Cole says:

    very pretty. a definite must have for every closet. πŸ™‚ lovely blog. nicole visiting from http://lettersfromcoco.blogspot.com/

  56. Kara says:

    Love the maxi dress for a lovely day!

  57. Juultje says:

    often the most simple dresses are the best. They say you should at least have one little black dress in your closet, but I think at least one max black as well!! I love this dress. I am now following your blog as well!!

Leave a Reply

  • Visitors

    • 15,338 hits
