Eats; Amsterdam

Amsterdam’s fries with mayo

FEBO – the drunken hot spot (I couldn’t get myself to eat anything)

Along with friendly people, canals, and tiny adorable houses & shops, are amazing places to eat. Food in Amsterdam is inspired from all over the world so you can get a taste of everything and anything you want. Each restaurant is a treat with the themes and atmosphere of the place is it influenced by. Since the inability to visit cozy cafes in Madrid, I had to stick to small cafes while I was able to.  

My favorite “eats” spots:

Stout – Try their tasting menu, you get 5 small bites of their appetizers, main course, and dessert at a fixed price. With my dislike for my most sea food I opted for the raviolis filled with cheese & bell peppers and parmesan sauce.  

 greek salad at Spanjer en van twist
much needed hot chocolate

Spanjer en van twist– after being rained on this cozy cafe & restaurant was perfect for a light snack and afternoon hot chocolate. One bite of their greek salad make me feel like I was in Greece.

Da Bakkerswinkel

De Bakkerswinkel– my favorite spot for breakfast (which is usually around lunch time-oops!) the homemade scones and jams are incredible and the atmosphere is the frosting on the cake

Comments
27 Responses to “Eats; Amsterdam”
  1. FashionSheep says:

    Qué ricooo, yo quiero ir a Amsterdam desde hace…puff, ni se sabe jajaj

  2. Lydia says:

    Some great looking places to eatLydia xxxhttp://allthingsnicestyle.blogspot.com/

  3. vdcouture says:

    envy youuu. everything looks super delicious!!love,vdcouture

  4. Oh how fun!! And that food vending machine is awesome! 😀 😀http://aclosetfashionista.blogspot.com/

  5. Such fun pictures of Amsterdam…I want that hot chocolate :-)Wishing you a relaxing Sunday, cheers: Evi

  6. DELICIOUS!!xoxowww.meencantamiropa.blogspot.com

  7. Jammer says:

    Mmmmm that hot chocolate looks amazingggg

  8. phairhead says:

    looks incredible! esp that hot chocolate!!!

  9. Mia Delessi says:

    I'd love to travel to Holland one day. Everything looks so cool there (at least on the photos)

  10. Island Gal says:

    Yummmyyyyyyy!! How do you keep in shape??

  11. Amber says:

    haha I'm from Amsterdam, nice foto @ FEBO!

  12. Mmm I adore greek salads and I haven't had a hot chocolate in ages, yum!

  13. I love those food vending machines that they have there, so unique!

  14. LyddieGal says:

    Mmmm I loved the food in Amsterdam! Actually, I loved the goat cheese in Amsterdam, I pretty much ordered it in every meal, haha.The little cafes there were so lovely as well. My favorites were the ones with resident cats.Chic on the Cheap

  15. Que buena pinta tiene todo!!!que hambre!! vaya recuerdos de Amsterdan quiero volveeeeer.besosssshttp://yourperfectlook.blogspot.com

  16. Anna says:

    Oh I'm so jealous. I've been to Amsterdam in April and I really fell in love with this city. But in terms of food I was no satisfied. I didn't know I could find a Greek salad!Have fun sweetie and be careful!!

  17. Ohhh yummy…You are making me so hungry..:)Kisses and have a great Sunday evening:)

  18. I love your pictures. All the food looks so yummy!!

  19. I love the pics! Amsterdam's such a great city!

  20. Gareen says:

    YUM!!! I love food posts! I've been dying to try those fries…definitely a fave :).

  21. yummyyyyyy greek salad is one of my all time favorite food!xxxhttp://gypsy-diaries.blogspot.com/http://gypsy-photography.blogspot.com/

  22. Mumbles says:

    you look so so pretty in all those pictures, and so stylish too, I love the black rumper you wore a few posts belowahaha and that chololate looks deliciousit seems you had a great time there♥ Marley

  23. Gaby says:

    You are the cutest thing!

  24. Laura says:

    What bracelet is that you are wearing with your Tiffany bracelet in the Hot Chocolate photo???

  25. If only those giant chips were real… Miiiam :Dhttp://cupcakesarefashion.blogspot.com/XOXO, C.

  26. nyc lu says:

    aw man, i wish i'd seen this last summer when i went to amsterdam for 4 days! i loved it there. any recommendations for barcelona? im going in sept!

Leave a Reply

  • Visitors

    • 15,334 hits
