Dive

dress, juicy couture; bracelet, tiffany & co; gladiator flats, aldo shoes

I’m not one to go to “dives.” When I peek inside each small, crowded place there is just nothing that screams at me to come into the restaurant. Sometime last week my boyfriend researched the best pizza in Madrid and it brought us to Pizzeria El Trebol, a complete dive. Deciding I was going to change my ways I stepped in without a word and took a seat. It was for sure a dive (the whole place only seats ten people maximum) but the bar pizzas that came from the kitchen were more than delicious. After a week of knowing the little pizzeria I am already a regular and have been there three times in the past week! Do you usually dine in dives? 

Comments
35 Responses to “Dive”
  1. I love pizza and this dress is perfect for a relaxed dinner…So cute and the colour looks great on you:)Kisses,sweetiehttp://diana212m.blogspot.com/

  2. ps: I hope you had a chance to enter my GIVEAWAY!!!

  3. nice dress! xx charmediem.blogspot.com

  4. I love pizza!! That dress is amazing!!You look pretty!XXXhttp://yourperfectlook.blogspot.com

  5. phairhead says:

    i love diving it!

  6. simona says:

    very nice dress <3HTTP://FASHIONUANCE.BLOGSPOT.COM

  7. Biana says:

    lol, you're quite the pizza-freak ๐Ÿ™‚ I love your dress, it works really well for you. And you look so cute, pretty!

  8. Anthea says:

    You are so pretty! I love your blog and your style!Thanks for visiting mine ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Thanks for visiting! I love dives but the ones I go to here in Melbourne are mainly dumpling and noodle places in Chinatown, not pizza or that sort of thing.. Cute concept, fashion for travelling.. it always takes me so long to pack when I go overseas!

  10. Your hair and dress look amazing best friend! Can't wait to see you!!

  11. There are certain things I can bring myself to eat at dives, and pizza is one of them!

  12. Cara says:

    cute dress ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Love your dress, love pizza! Wishing you a happy Thursday. xx

  14. maria bros says:

    Love the dress!Choeck out my new post inspired by Kirsten Stewartxoxohttp://mariabros.blogspot.com

  15. Flash! says:

    you are so beautiful in this post

  16. I am so not a "divey" bar/restaurant 'type' of girl… In fact, it seems like you and I (from knowing you via your blog) would be very similar in tastes and social likes/dislikes. However, since moving to NY, I have learned to LOVE dives. They generally end up having great food (at significantly better prices generally than non-dives) and fun drinks, and people just seem to be a bit more relaxed. Love your outfit here. Your braid is so cute! I know you said you rarely switch it up hair-wise, but I've loved the last two hair looks!xolacey

  17. Love that outfit, the color is sooo pretty!as for dives, I've been to a few, if they have good food i'll go, but I do hate crowds XDhttp://aclosetfashionista.blogspot.com

  18. Emily says:

    Dives are usually the best places in Spain… I remember being really nauseated walking by places where the floor was covered in napkins, but my boyfriend explained those are the best bars. Apparently you throw the napkin from your tapa on the floor when you're done, so the bars that are literally full of rubbish are the ones the most people eat at! Go figure!http://rubyslipperjourneys.blogspot.com

  19. iUnderEye says:

    nice blog! you look so happy. I think that dress works well on your complexion and suits your styling well. xiUNDEREYE.blogspot.com

  20. Jammer says:

    SOmetimes dives do have the BEST food. We had a great little place on my college campus. PS – love the outfit!http://jammer10am.blogspot.com/

  21. Mimi says:

    Love the dress! Great print fab color!And who doesn't love pizz?!xo

  22. Lady Grey says:

    cute dress, sweetie!

  23. Trish says:

    You look absolutely adorable in that sweet summery dress! I am so happy I found your blog! xox – your newest follower, Trish

  24. ...Iww... says:

    Sweet dress ๐Ÿ˜€ and thank you for comment ;*Kisses

  25. Gorgeous dress, you look so pretty.

  26. Vanessa Mala says:

    I heart dives! I think Hugo and I spend most of our great dinners at dive places…weird huh? We'll sounds like Joe did his homework correctly on dives in Madrid :)BesosV

  27. natale eve says:

    I love dives! Especially dive bars, as long as I'm with my boyfriend ๐Ÿ™‚ They just feel so much more personal and welcoming to me. I love the shape and length of this dress, very cute!<3 natale eve

  28. Daniela says:

    love your flats!

  29. nyc lu says:

    such a cute dress! for pizza i'll go anywhere… haha!

  30. Lovely dress!www.inspirationofshhh.blogspot.com

  31. Mumbles says:

    you look so lovely and prettythat dress is so nicehope you had a great time in Madridโ™ฅ Marley

  32. You're in Spain?! Oh gosh i would looooove to go there! And you look good too :)Follow me on bloglovin too yeah? Thanks!

  33. tiana says:

    i love your shoes! your smile is so cute

  34. Lucy says:

    Beautiful dress!!

Leave a Reply

  • Visitors

    • 15,338 hits
