Pack for…Amsterdam

My last trip while I lived in Madrid brought me to the beautiful and fun city of Amsterdam. Even though I visited the lovely city at the end of June the weather still seemed as though it was mid-fall. To keep my toes and ankles  from freezing I layered socks under my ballet flats and wore two sweaters under my jacket. To stay cute, warm, & flirty my top essentials would be:
blazer; whether the weather is warm or cool (the thickness of the blazer would alter) you will still love cute and polished
dress; id prefer a dress that can easily be layered in a solid color i.e. a shirt dress
tights; they keep you warm, comfortable, & looking fabulous all at once

oxford shoes; with the cobblestone streets and bike riding oxford shoes have you comfortable all day long
scarf; a light weight scarf keeps you looking fashionable and warm

Comments
23 Responses to “Pack for…Amsterdam”
  1. my dad has a red vespa he got when he lived in Euorpe! – i gotta get that bad boy running!!!

  2. Jessica says:

    Amsterdam looks wonderful, as do you! xo

  3. Missy Cheeks says:

    nice views!!so adorable that pink vespa.

  4. Reyna♥ says:

    Great pictures! (:

  5. Love the photos and outfit! And great tips on what to wear 😀http://aclosetfashionista.blogspot.com/

  6. Josephine says:

    can't wait to go to Europe next fall ! I hope I get to see all the cities as much as I can! Amsterdam looks lovely! unfortunately my school has a clause that we can have no contact with vespas.

  7. i love the tights and flats look! and the pink vespa :)http://underthefluorescents.blogspot.com/

  8. Great tips and what a lovely photos:)Kisses:)

  9. What fun and a super cute, wearable look!!!Liesl 🙂

  10. I'd agree with all those… check out my latest post for Mexico City packing tips!http://rubyslipperjourneys.blogspot.com

  11. that pink moped is TOO CUTE!looks like a fun trip :))ps//I'm asking for everyones opinion on some business card//logo ideas, i would love yours:www.ladyflashback.comjess s//

  12. klonecka says:

    i tottaly adore the pink vespa!!

  13. Barbara says:

    amsterdam is one of the cities i'd love to visit so much!! nice outfit!

  14. Stephanie says:

    I love amsterdam, it's such a beautiful city!lachicmenagerie.blogspot.com

  15. Niki says:

    Love the photos and your shoes!

  16. i agree with all your essentials. its too bad its so hard to find blazers with a cut that suits me!!Amazing pictures too…i hope one day i will make it to europe..xx

  17. Lovely picture's great bike!

  18. still dying to get to amsterdam! looking cute as always. xowww.terynfrances.blogspot.com

  19. becka says:

    the moto is just adorable!

  20. Thanks for the tips, I can't wait till it gets cooler so I can break out all my new fall clothing haha. You look super warm and I love all the pictures, the buildings looks so nice and they're are so many bikes!!

  21. Bridget says:

    i want to go there badddd.

  22. stylestalker says:

    looks like you had a fab time xx

  23. Anonymous says:

    Glad you enjoyed 'my' amsterdam.. and indeed.. the Dutch weather SUCKS but that's why I love the southern weather (^_^)xoDeeP.s. Looking nice

Leave a Reply

  • Visitors

    • 15,338 hits
