Green Effect

head to toe dvf; clutch, coach; necklace, ken & dana design

More and more I have been finding myself bearing the cold in chunky sweaters, hoping it will make the fall last longer. Guess what? It doesn’t. I find myself freezing by the end of the day. Recently I was gifted these Diane von Furstenburg green suede boots and have been in love from day one. Even though they are higher than shoes I would normally wear, they are comfortable enough to wear all day {I wore them for six hours straight yesterday!}. Another plus is that they are a unique addition to my heel collection, which I am trying to build upon.

P.S. Happy Halloween!

Comments
49 Responses to “Green Effect”
  1. vdcouture says:

    totally love your boots โคvdcouture

  2. lauralu says:

    ooh i love those shoes! looking for their tan sisters–hope they exist!x,lCLOTHESURE

  3. Serena P. says:

    Love the shoes!!!S.

  4. wow great boots!! Love them. Green could seems a strange color for shoes, but I really love it. I have a green boots and I totally love them"! xxwww.meencantamiropa.blogspot.com

  5. Kinsey says:

    those booties are so cute! i really love that pop of color

  6. Jessica says:

    you look fab!! the outfit is gorgeous, the boots are cool!

  7. aaah que preciosos shoes!!!besos

  8. sheshotta says:

    I have to agree with all the other people here: Nice boots !xo http://sheshotta.blogspot.com

  9. Love DVF, and these shoes are no exception! The colour is different too. Thanks for visiting my blog xoxowww.fashionsbeauty.com

  10. Ro says:

    absolutely rocked that outfit!those shoes are amazing!have you been living in Madrid?i really love it, i go anytime i can!lovely blog,XOXO

  11. julianne. says:

    loving that sweater.and those are some great shoes.<3

  12. K & J says:

    LOVE those boots!! Kara XOXO

  13. Emilia says:

    Happy Halloween you too, and amazing outfit! ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. Those are lovely booties!

  15. Sunaina says:

    great shoes, lucky girl!

  16. paola says:

    love the green shoes. the perfect shape and color

  17. Bog-Bog says:

    Wow, the shoes are beautiful and love the sweater too!

  18. Ingrid says:

    i like your shoes :Dhttp://misscharmaine.blogspot.com/

  19. Constance says:

    This outfit is amazing, you look gorgeous! x

  20. Hayhay!How are you? Your blog is great and I love your style! I'm glad that I've visited yours. Please, check mine, & maybe we can follow eachother? + join my giveaway!Thanks and love,Cindy

  21. minnja says:

    Beautiful :))))))))Loveminnjahttp://minnja.blogspot.com/

  22. Thank you for the comment! ๐Ÿ™‚

  23. jadore says:

    I love the DVF shoes!

  24. Flopy says:

    I love the shoes!! You are cool :)http://charmingflopy.blogspot.com/

  25. Josie says:

    amazing outfit! Keep blogging ๐Ÿ™‚ I love that you are from Boston too… I've heard great things but still haven't traveled there yet!josiesgoldenglobe.blogspot.com

  26. Ugh, I want your sweater!!!

  27. amie says:

    wow very nice….u may like to follow this blog too…..ebbiieebabiiee.blogspot.com

  28. Camilla says:

    Wow the shoes are really cool :Dwww.thecheapdiamonds.com

  29. emwhyte says:

    What a great gift, those shoes are fab……perfect with your layering outfit beautiful!

  30. Sarah says:

    I am totally in LOVE with your shoes. They are amazing!thequeenofwanderlust.blogspot.com

  31. Beautiful pictures! Like your shoes.xoxohttp://theonlyfashionprincess.blogspot.com

  32. Valentina says:

    OMG i want your amazing SHOES!!! *_*i follow you!come to visit my blogxxxthe chic attitude

  33. Sandra Leiva says:

    Nice boots and accesories โค

  34. it-girl says:

    Looks great!Thank you for your lovely comment!

  35. Oh what a cool pair of shoes! They remind me of my big sis – her favorite color is forest green. I would love a pair like that. I usually only wear black, white, gray, and pink and I am trying to break out of that – green is definitely a color I could get into. <3~ Kaite

  36. Natasha says:

    Love this outfit! Everything works, and those green boots are so fabulous xxxwww.fashiondevotion.com

  37. Looove your outfit!Kisses!

  38. valeriew says:

    shoes are fabulous!!

  39. poppy :) says:

    those shoes are to die for.please check out my blog

  40. You look fabulous! I love the sweater and the shoes are killa ๐Ÿ™‚ too cute xoxowww.pink-stilettos.info

  41. Amazing shoes and sunglasses! So, so, so chic – love this look!hearts and hugs ๐Ÿ™‚

  42. stylestalker says:

    great shoes! we love.

Leave a Reply

  • Visitors

    • 15,338 hits
