TGIF

I rarely wear my hair up and are constantly being pushed by people to take the hair away from my face. I decided to follow their advice and put my hair up more than I usually do. I get a little bit uncomfortable with it up (especially in photos) but soon I hope to get used to it and try new styles. Next; the top knot. The skirt {seen here} has been hanging in my closet and I am dieing to wear it on New Years Eve while I watch the ball drop.

jacket, madewell; top, j.crew; sweater, free people; skirt, dvf; shoes, jeffrey campbell litas

  I cannot express how happy I am that Friday as finally come. Even though the week went by fast I have had countless amounts of work to do. I am looking forward to taking the time to enjoy my weekend up to my boyfriend’s standards which are; not getting out of bed before 11:00 am, staying in my sweats all day, relaxing, and staying in with movies and wine.

Comments
41 Responses to “TGIF”
  1. Happy Friday!!! What a fun skirt and great chunky, yet chic sweater! Your hair looks lovely pulled up!Liesl 🙂

  2. Cute outfit! And I love your hair! xx

  3. those Litas are amazing! i love that cardigan also!

  4. i love the skirt and sweater you are wearing. great look!xdaretounravel.blogspot.com

  5. Ms. Givens says:

    You look younger with your hair up. Love your coat!

  6. Wowza! I COVET your skirt. I have big plans to one day bring home the Litas, too!

  7. Staley Mc says:

    LOVE this outfit!!! So cute!! The shoes the skirt everything=love!!

  8. Christina says:

    This jacket is nice! It looks so good on u, babe <3I am jolous of your awesome shoes! stunning! *-*Kisses,CK from______________________ChristinaKey.blogspot.com______________________

  9. Brooke says:

    GORGEOUS outfit 🙂 I love your skirt!

  10. LOVE LOVE LOVE your skirt 🙂

  11. we've see that skirt before on here right? – b/c i remember googling it trying to find it on the CHEAP! .. haha – loves it like always!

  12. Hello, Mint! says:

    This is a fantastic outfit, and you look amazing in it! Thanks for stopping by our blog.. we're so happy to discover yours, and we'll be following you for sure. Hope you do the same!Cheers,J&E

  13. jamie-lee says:

    I adore everything about this outfit, from the coat to the glitzy skirt xxhttp://pagesixxx.blogspot.com

  14. Kinsey says:

    I think you look great with your hair up! I'm usually the same way, but a ponytail can be really chic. I'm loving the skirt here! Plus the billowy cardi and cape? So cute!*Enter to win a $25 Banana Republic Gift Card!*http://inkinseyscloset.blogspot.com/2010/12/announcing-in-kinseys-closet-holiday.html?

  15. ~Chelsea says:

    I'm a big fan of Friday too! ;)Love the layers, and I'm really loving that DVF skirt on you! http://www.maritimeshopaholic.com

  16. Happy Friday. Love your jacket.

  17. Trendydolap says:

    shoes are really extraordinary!

  18. Nina says:

    lovely outfit! I love the waistcoat soo much!xoxoNinaaawww.ninasengers.blogspot.com

  19. Irene says:

    Thanks for your comment! Really nice outfit and blog, I'm following you :)And yes, Friday…wuhu!!:D hahahttp://getdressshow.blogspot.com

  20. Alanah says:

    cute! i love the shoes and your skirt. looks so nice! =)xoxo Alanahwww.quite-in-fashion.blogspot.com

  21. Oooh I love that skirt!!!! And yes, sooo glad it's the weekend!!!(I know what you mean about wearing your hair up, I feel safer and more protected when mine is down, haha…like I'm hiding behind it XD)http://aclosetfashionista.blogspot.com/

  22. Dying over those shoes. Fab~xxNovember Grey

  23. deppa says:

    Wow! when I first saw your pictures I thought: "Im full of envy, she looks so cute" .. but then.. when I saw the third picture I sayd: Woooww… that outfit is PERFECT! really, really really cute. You really know how to look awesome.Also your hairstyle is great :)See you!

  24. Kara says:

    You look gorgeous here! You should wear your hair back more often! love the coat, skirt and lita's!! :)xo

  25. LOVE ur coat! amazzzin :)natalieoffduty.blogspot.com

  26. okky dommy says:

    aaw! i love the way you look dear,pretty♥

  27. Brittany says:

    Gorgeous heels and the texture of that jacket looks so lovely and soft!

  28. Anna Walker says:

    I LOVE your outfit and your hair back! I have the opposite problem, I wear my hair back a lot, so it is rarely ever down! Have a great weekend!Your heels are fab too! :)http://annawalker1992.blogspot.com/

  29. Your outfit is beautiful!In love with your shoes!http://itmustbefashion.blogspot.com/

  30. M says:

    GREAT OUTFIT! Love it ALL! thanks for sharing, you look great!hope you can check out my Leather Jacket Giveaway :)xx.Mwww.bellesandrebelles.blogspot.com

  31. I love the colors of your outfit. It just looks really sweet. But you outfit is great. the skirt, jacket. I love it all!!!toppedoffwitharedhat.blogspot.comfollow me if you aren't already and I'll follow you in return!xoxo, Amanda

  32. A N G E L A says:

    thanks for your comment!!i love your blog!i am definetely following you!! :)xxfashionbit

  33. Darling, you are beautiful. Love your skirt and those shoes – I'm coveting them. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by the blog. I hope your weekend is going well.

  34. Diva Putri says:

    pretty! and those shoes are so amazing! :Dyou look fresher with putting your hair up!diva

  35. Samantha says:

    Love the whole outfit, especially the shoes and skirt!-Samanthahttp://thisfashionista.blogspot.com

  36. AKM says:

    Wow the boots in this post are amazing, thanks foryour comment. I'mnowfollowingyou, hope you'll followme back? Great blog xoxhttp://fascinationforfashion-akm.blogspot.com

  37. Kara says:

    OoOoh.. I think I need that coat! I love the shoes too, and the skirt is fabulous!!xx Karahttp://sprinklesinsprings.blogspot.com/

  38. Larissa says:

    love this outfit! cute litas and adore the skirt.L.http://thatgirlfromhk.blogspot.com

  39. Anonymous says:

    you're truly a lovely lady, lovely blog, & 'bout to send ya lil' love via email. 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • Visitors

    • 15,334 hits
